View RSS Feed

Tirgo

The End-Game Big Picture

Rate this Entry

First blog post here on SoX, oh boy.

Every MMO I've played in my history, I always wind up thinking about the end game content to determine whether or not I'm going to stick the game out. The only MMO that as satisfied me in the end game (before GW2) has been WoW. Honestly when I started playing GW2 back on launch day, I was very unsure of the end game state. Four of my WoW guildmates and I took the plunge into GW2 and played it spottily for about a month. Four of us (one of them being me) backed out and continued playing WoW.

Flash forward to December. None of the original five of us are playing GW2. However, I wind up getting bored with WoW and the other games I am playing. I have the thought to play GW2. I jump on at level 18 and just hit it. Within 8 days I had my very level 80 GW2 character. I was excited, however I had to sit down and try to figure out what I was going to do. First thing though, I'm going to need to find a place to settle my character. I was already in a guild formed by my fellow WoW guild mates, but no one was active and all 800 influence the guild had, I made for them. So I went hunting for a guild. Spent the better part of a week hunting down a guild. Until one day I notice Squirrel recruiting in Lion's Arch /m channel. I took the chance and here I am.

Now I may not be a very active member, but I intend to change that. Just takes me some time to get used to new people and faces. It took my WoW guild 4 weeks just to get me to talk in ventrillo. You folks got me talking in TS on the first night. However this all leads to my end game goals and the problems they came with.